top of page

Alumni: Whitmore Selected to Cattaraugus County Sports Hall of Fame

The 15th annual Cattaraugus County Sports “Hall of Fame” Banquet is set for Saturday, April 8 at the Little Valley American Legion beginning at 6 p.m. Twelve new members will be enshrined that evening during the awards ceremony.

This year’s class as always was selected based on their longevity, dedication and success in sports. The new inductees include: Fred Caya, (Portville), Robert Jimerson Sr. (Gowanda), D.J. Whitmore, (Salamanca), Barbara Duggan (Cattaraugus-Little Valley), Dick Edmunds, (Pioneer), Chad Lyter, (Allegany-Limestone), Bruno DeGiglio, (Olean), Susan Horton, (Ellicottville), Royce Ross, (Franklinville), Mike Williams, (West Valley) and Wayne Marsh, (Cattaraugus-Little Valley). Tommy “The Ironman” Irons (Olean) will be inducted posthumously.

Family and friends of this year’s inductees are encouraged to attend the event. Tickets at $25 apiece can be reserved by emailing Mark Benton, banquet chairman, at or call 532-4053 before March 31.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page