top of page

Eight Warriors earn post season honors

CSP's Barmore Named Class D Player Of The Year

New York State Public High School Athletic Association Class D champion Clymer/Sherman/Panama dominates its all-league teams. Headlining that group are seniors Cameron Barmore and Gerrit Hinsdale, as well as their coach, Ty Harper.

Barmore was named the Player of the Year, Hinsdale was selected the Co-Offensive Player of the Year and Harper was named the Coach of the Year for leading the Wolfpack to their second straight state crown.

A dominant player on both sides of the ball, Barmore caught 43 passes for 844 yards and 13 touchdowns, and rushed 11 times for 66 yards on offense. Defensively, he was credited with 55 solos tackles, 35 assists, 37 tackles for loss, 11 sacks and 10 quarterback hurries.

Meanwhile, Hinsdale shared the Offensive Player of the Year with junior Logan Frank of Franklinville/Ellicottville. Both quarterbacks, Hinsdale did most of his damage with his arm while Frank was especially effective running the ball.

Hinsdale completed 113 of 210 passes for 1,888 yards and 28 touchdowns; and had 62 yards rushing and two TDs; and Frank ran for 890 yards and 15 touchdowns, while completing 34 of 62 passes for 559 yards and 11 TDs.

The Class D Co-Defensive Players of the Year were senior linebacker/defensive end Josh Brown of Randolph and senior defensive end Niklas Logel of Franklinville/Ellicottville.

Brown made 23 solo tackles and 28 assisted stops, picked off a pass and forced a fumble: and Logel made 27 tackles, including 11 for loss; reregistered five sacks, intercepted a pass, and had two fumble recoveries, including one that he returned for a touchdown.

Cattaraugus-Little Valley, represented by junior Brodie Hill, was the recipient of the team Sportsmanship Award.

All-Academic team members were junior Josh Halterman of Cattaraugus-Little Valley; Barmore and juniors Owen Gratt and Matthew White of Clymer/Sherman/Panama; Frank and seniors Nolan Palmatier and Kameron Ramadhan of Franklinville/Ellicottville; senior Jason Ploetz of Randolph; and seniors Aly Hill and Dylan Wheeler of Salamanca.


QB Gerrit Hinsdale Clymer/Sherman/P