top of page

Bartoszek, Trietley take home C South honors

After taking home the Big 30 Coach of the Year award, Salamanca’s Chad Bartoszek was also named the C South Coach of the Year after he led the Warriors to their best season in over two decades.

Salamanca went to its first Class C Section 6 final, Far West Regional and NYSPHSAA West semifinal under the direction of Bartoszek. In those games, Salamanca took down undefeated Medina and Le Roy and lost to Waverly, one stop short of playing for a state title.

Zach Trietley, one of Bartoszek’s players, was also given a top honor in the C South with Defensive player of the Year. The junior linebacker finished his season with 120 tackles, six tackles for loss, two sacks, two fumble recoveries and one forced fumble on top of rushing for 148 yards on offense.

Offensive player of the Year was given to Portville/Cuba-Rushford’s Kaedon Holcomb as he finished his season with 1,479 rushing yards and a team-high 20 touchdowns. He helped the Panthers reach the Section 6 Class C semifinal before falling to Salamanca.

The league’s Lineman of the Year award was given to Fredonia’s Owen Rush and John Steinwachs from Silver Creek/Forestville was given the Sportsmanship award.

As for the offensive first team selections, Portville/C-R’s Holcomb was joined by center Hayden Emley and tackle Nik Manroe. Salamanca tackle Warrick Kyler and wide receiver duo Arlen Newark and Lucus Brown — who combined for 15 receiving scores and over 900 yards on the season — were also named to the first team offense.

On the defensive side, Trietley was joined by Warriors teammates Cory Holleran (strong safety) and Keegan Hardy (defensive tackle). Linebacker Ethan Coleman represented Portville/C-R on the first-team defense.

Salamanca’s Maddox Isaac made the second-team offense while Jaxson Ross, Carmine Hoag, Joshua Auman and Dekkyn Krantz made second-team defense. For P/CR, Lucious Young made the first team offense and Cody Barton second team defense.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page