top of page

Warriors earn 4 spots on C South first-team all-stars

After a second place regular season finish in the Section 6 Class C South division, the Salamanca football team had four members earn a spot on the C South first-team all league list.

Junior running back Jesse Stahlman and senior offensive lineman Tre Turner made the C South first-team offense, while Kody Shinners and senior defensive back Cole Hedlund made the first team defense. Stahlman led the Warriors' rushing attack with 1,044 yards (10 touchdowns), 108 receiving yards and one touchdown pass. Turner was a four-year starter and key leader as a captain this year. Shinners was a disruptive force on the line, making 59 tackles and eight sacks. Hedlund was the team's leading receiver (375 yards, six touchdowns) and had multiple interceptions at cornerback.

Also for the Warriors, junior defensive lineman Jaxon Tarr, senior linebacker Shawn Pierce and senior defensive back Harley Hoag made the second-team defense. Senior Eion Quigley and junior Zaron Tucker were honorable mentions.

2021 Class C South 1st Team All-League

League Player of the Year – Nick Whitfield – QB/DB – Fredonia – Senior

(1,797 yds passing, 16 pass TD, 720 yds rushing, 13 rush TD, 32 tackles, 2 sacks, 4 INT)

Offensive Player of the Year – Aidan Kennedy – QB – Southwestern – Senior

(1,717 yds passing, 17 pass TD, 606 yds rushing, 14 rush TD)

Defensive Player of the Year – Matt Lotter – LB – Fredonia – Senior

(140 total tackles, 4 TFL, 3 sacks, 1 INT, 3 FF)

Team Sportsmanship – Gowanda

1st Team Offense

QB Aiden Kennedy Sr. 6-1 190 Southwestern

QB Nick Whitfield Sr. 6-5 205 Fredonia

RB Dalton Caldwell Jr. 5-10 175 Falconer/Cassadaga Valley/Maple Grove

RB Jesse Stahlman Jr. 6-0 195 Salamanca

WR Simon Davis Sr. 5-10 170 Fredonia

WR Ethan Fry Jr. 6-3 180 Fredonia

WR Andrew Giardini Jr. 6-2 180 Allegany-Limestone

WR Matt Pannes Jr. 6-2 215 Southwestern

OL Shawn Farnham Sr. 6-6 315 Fredonia

OL Nate Harrington Sr. 6-0 215 Allegany-Limestone

OL Paul Hayes Jr. 6-0 200 Southwestern

OL Dontae Hoose Sr. 6-0 240 Southwestern

OL Owen Rush Soph. 6-0 260 Fredonia

OL Tre Turner Sr. 5-9 245 Salamanca

K Brailyn Paladino Jr 5-8 140 Falconer/Cassadaga Valley/Maple Grove

1st Team Defense

DL Izzy Martinez Sr. 6-3 300 Fredonia

DL Sammy Atzrott Soph. 6-0 185 Fredonia

DL Kyle Keefe Sr. 5-10 185 Falconer/Cassadaga Valley/Maple Grove

DL Kody Shinners Sr. 6-0 260 Salamanca

LB Matt Lotter Sr. 6-0 220 Fredonia

LB Davon McCall Sr. 6-0 170 Fredonia

LB Matt Giardini Sr. 6-1 180 Allegany-Limestone

LB Ahren Faller Jr. 6-0 215 Allegany-Limestone

LB Gavin Phillips Sr. 5-6 160 Gowanda

DB Anthony Decapua Jr. 6-1 165 Allegany-Limestone

DB Jackson Gowan Sr. 5-9 175 Falconer/Cassadaga Valley/Maple Grove

DB Max Browning Sr. 5-9 165 Gowanda

DB Noah Vogtli Sr. 5-8 155 Gowanda

DB Cody Hedlund Sr. 6-0 160 Salamanca

Class C South 2nd Team All-League

RB Jameson Walsh Soph. Southwestern

RB Noah Abram Sr. Falconer/Cassadaga Valley/Maple Grove

RB Harlee Conklin Jr. Gowanda

RB Kevin Edwards-Hardy Soph. Allegany-Limestone

WR Jason Ni Sr. Southwestern

WR Noah Geiger Sr. Gowanda

OL Mitchell Pike Jr. Southwestern

OL Jake Swanson Sr. Falconer/Cassadaga Valley/Maple Grove

OL Josh Lee Sr. Allegany-Limestone

OL Jack Langdon Sr. Allegany-Limestone

OL Mason Maring Fr. Chautauqua Lake

OL Matt Cash Jr. Fredonia

DL Malaki Eckberg Sr. Southwestern

DL Garrett Williams Jr. Falconer/Cassadaga Valley/Maple Grove

DL Damon Franklin Soph. Chautauqua Lake

DL Jaxon Tarr Jr. Salamanca

DE Alex Paluch Sr. Fredonia

LB Karsen DePasquale Sr. Falconer/Cassadaga Valley/Maple Grove

LB Brett Meadows Jr. Chautauqua Lake

LB Shawn Pierce Sr. Salamanca

LB Micah Davis Jr. Fredonia

DB Harley Hoag Sr. Salamanca

Honorable Mention

Allegany-Limestone – Gabe Ramadhan (Jr.)

Falconer/Cassadaga Valley/Maple Grove – Kynan Egan (Sr. ), Dakota Giambelluca (Sr.), Jarrett Vincent (Sr.)

Chautauqua Lake – Ryan Laurito, Connor Utegg

Gowanda – Aidan Ackley (Soph.), Quentin Centner (Soph.), Dylan Milne

Fredonia – Simon Price (Soph), Jameson Quinn (Soph), Ian Storey (Fr), Jadon Whitfield (Sr.), Brandon Wronski (Jr.)

Salamanca – Eion Quigley (Sr), Zaron Tucker (Jr)

Southwestern – Will Hoden (Jr.)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page